Administration and Staff

Administration and Staff

It's the people who make the difference in a school, and each of University Prep's administration and staff members embody the three essential qualifications for creating an extraordinary experience for our students: they are well-trained and highly capable in their respective fields; they are committed to the work of education and to engaging with our students.


Ken Jaffe

Assistant Head of School and Director of Upper School

Richard Kassissieh

Academic Dean and Director of Strategic Program Initiatives

Susan Lansverk

Chief Financial Officer

Matt Levinson

Head of School

Shavette McGhee

Director of Diversity and Community and Director of Hiring

Kathy Mitchell O'Neal

Director of Enrollment Management

Terri Nakamura

Director of Marketing and Communications

Marianne Picha

Director of Middle School

Paul Rudnick

Director of Advancement


Anne Bingham

Library Director

Catherine Blundell

Associate Director of Advancement

Debra Boyd

Main Office Coordinator

AJ Brooks

Middle School Director of Athletics and Assistant Director of Athletics

John Brooks

Systems Administrator

Toby Cattolico

Stewardship and Communication Officer

Kelly Chandler

After School Supervisor

Christina Coleman

AR/AP Specialist

Pedro Cordoba

Associate Director of Diversity and Community

Jane Cutter

Learning Resource Coordinator

Asha Dean

Division Directors’ Assistant

Katharine Durkee

Advancement Events Officer

Lauren Feng

Associate Director of Global Programs

Brian Gonzales

Director of Global Programs

Margarito Gonzalez

Director of Facilities

Leah Griffin


Michele Hayes

Associate Director of Financial Aid

Kelly Herrington

Director of College Counseling and Student Services

Stephen Johnson

Student Support Specialist and Summer Programs Coordinator

Lisa Kennedy

Associate Director of Communications

Kyle Lawhead

Assistant Director of Middle School

Vani Limaye

Operations and Database Administrator

E-chieh Lin

Fine Arts Teacher and Assistant Director of Diversity and Community

David Lopez

Maintenance Assistant

Rebecca Moe

Director of Athletics

Andrea Moore


Risna Moy

Registrar (on leave 2016-2017)

Britten Nelson

Associate Director of College Counseling

Martin Pawlina

Maintenance Assistant

Sarah Peterson

Assistant Director of Upper School and Mathematics Teacher

Caprice Pine

Human Resources Manager

Debbie Playter

Executive Assistant

Andrew Richardson

Transportation Program Coordinator

Wendy Robbins

College Counseling Assistant

Elizabeth Skjei

Accounting Assistant

Linda Smith

Main Office Coordinator

Amy Spivey

Director of Information Technology

Nico Stevens

Maintenance and Facilities Assistant

Caleb Strehlo

Systems Administrator

Jill Summit


Melaine Taylor

Associate Director of Admissions

Jeff Tillinghast

Director of Academic Technology and Digital Media Teacher

Binh Vong

Payroll/Human Resources Specialist