Our leadership starts with our Board of Trustees.

A remarkably talented and dedicated group of individuals, the University Prep Board of Trustees provides careful stewardship and governance in partnership with our Head of School.

Made up of Founders, alumni, current and past parents, faculty, and community leaders, our Board is charged with ensuring and promoting the successful fulfillment of our mission, overseeing and evaluating the Head of School, developing policy, acting as fiduciaries of the school’s financial and capital resources, and setting the strategic direction of University Prep.

We adopt an inclusive, collaborative approach to leadership through a strong committee structure that involves key constituents and stakeholders in strategic planning and initiatives. The standing committees are: Advancement, Diversity and Community, Executive, Facilities, Finance and Audit, Human Resources, and Trusteeship and Governance.

2019-2020 Board of Trustees

Cheryl Scott, President
Laura Domoto
, Vice President
Mark Britton,
Charisse Cowan-Pitre,

Ric Anderson
Alma Andrade
Andrea Barry-Smith
Adrian Biesecker
Geoff Buscher
Devindra Chainani
Helen Bowen Blair
Rita Egrari
Jason Froggatt
Terry Froggatt
Michelle Goldberg
Jeanette James
Van Katzman
Patricia Landy
Suzanne McGill
Yazmin Mehdi
Tori Ragen
Timothy Richey
Barbara Sniezek, Parent Council Co-President
Andrea Thoreson
Mandira Virmani
Kobi Yamada
Jennifer Zell, Parent Council Co-President

Lila Lohr, Interim Head of School, ex officio