Skip To Main Content

Board of Trustees

Our leadership starts with our Board of Trustees.

A remarkably talented and dedicated group of individuals, the University Prep Board of Trustees provides careful stewardship and governance in partnership with our Head of School.

Made up of Founders, alumni, current and past parents, faculty, and community leaders, our Board is charged with ensuring and promoting the successful fulfillment of our mission, overseeing and evaluating the Head of School, developing policy, acting as fiduciaries of the school’s financial and capital resources, and setting the strategic direction of University Prep.

We adopt an inclusive, collaborative approach to leadership through a strong committee structure that involves key constituents and stakeholders in strategic planning and initiatives. The standing committees are: Development, Diversity and Community, Executive, Facilities, Finance and Audit, Investment, and Trusteeship and Governance.

2022-2023 Board of Trustees

Jennifer Zell, President

Juli Cook

Elizabeth (Liffy) Franklin

Michelle Goldberg

Van Katzman

Ninevah Lowery, Secretary

Russell Normann '86

Timothy Richey

Andrew Selby

Blake Titcomb '09

Jeremy Wacksman

Ronnie Codrington-Cazeau, Head of School,

Ursula Phelan, Parent Guardian Association President, ex-officio

Christina Zembruski, Math Teacher, 

Ric Anderson

Steve De Beer

Terry Froggatt

Jarrad Harford, Treasurer

Patricia Landy

Scotland Nash, Vice President

Sujal Patel

Danielle Ruthfield

Andrea Thoreson

Mandira Virmani